The Academic Senate

C I T Y C O L L E G E O F S A N F R A N C I S C O 50 Phelan Avenue, Box E-202, San Francisco, CA 941121 (415) 2393611 ! -

Curriculum¥Degree Requirements¥Grading Policies¥Program Development¥Student Prep & Success¥Governance Accreditation¥Professional Development¥Program Review¥Planning & Budgeting Processes¥ Others as agreed

CCSF Academic Senate Executive Council Minutes Wednesday, 2014 September 3, 2:30Đ5:00pm Civic Center Campus, Room 202

2014Đ2015 Council Members Present: Anna Asebedo, Susan Berston, Monica Bosson, Steven Brown, Todd Rigg Carriero, Dayo Diggs, Matthew Duckworth, Lawrence Edwardson, Donna Hayes, Wendy Kaufmyn, Dana Jae Labrecque, Mandy Liang, Ghislaine MakietyMoriwaki, Lillian Marrujo-Duck, Carole Meagher, Francine Podenski, Carol Reitan, Lisa Romano, Fred Teti, Rosario Villasana, Laura Walsh, Debra Wilensky

2014Đ2015 Council Members Absent: Cynthia Dewar, Kimberly Keenan, Stanford Rappaport On Leave: Ms. Bob Davis

Other Senate Members Present: Susan Lopez, Alexandra Nickliss, Karen Saginor

Guests: Robert Gibson, Karen Sheppard, Rose Twyman

I.	Call to Order (2:32)
	Dean Carl Jew welcome!

- II. Adoption Agenda Agenda Adopted
- III. Minutes approved ¥ April 30, 2014 May 14, 2014 July 9, 2014 July 23, 2014

IV. Public comment

- ¥ Faculty expressed concern that peer evaluations are no longer being returned to the Department Chairs, but rather go directly to Susan Lamb.
- ¥ Faculty expressed concern about the bookstore dictating pedagogy by way of new policies on orders. It has become extremely difficult to plan our courses and this has a direct impact on how we teach our students.

- ¥ She has been attending a lot of meetings on the Self Evaluation and Student Equity report groups as well as reviewing the 2014 Accreditation Standards.
- ¥ The 10+1 includes Program Review processes. A resolution will be put forth today for a Program Review workgroup.
- ¥ Executive Council agendas are put online the weekend before meetings to be in membersÕ hands 72 hours in advance with attachments. A paper packet is also available. Upcoming agenda items are linked in an open Google Document so that everyone can see agenda items in advance.

First Vice President Rosario Villasana reported:

- ¥ Thank you, Monica Bosson for facilitating the Orientation.
- ¥ She is seeking names for consideration for new comm**ittees** re introduced as well as existing committees
- ¥ Regular meeting are being set-up with the Chancellor, the VCAA, the President of Ocean campus and Centers, and other administrators.

Second Vice President Monica Bosson reported:

¥ Orientation went well. Orientation binders are in the Senate office for those who were unable to attend.

Secretary Dana Jae Labrecque reported:

- ¥ It is imperative for us all to check out the SStfudy Standards and read carefully.
- VI. Appointments.
 - A. Appointments

Resolution 2014.09.03.01 Committee Appointments

RESOLVED, the Academic Senate appoint the following new members to committees:

- ¥ Felicia King Ayre Đ member to the Scholarship Committee
- ¥ Katryn Wiese Đ Student Learning Outcomes member to the Curriculum Committee
- ¥ Jessica Buschbaum Đ member to the Faculty Professional Development Committee
- ¥ Laura Walsh Đ continuation of membership on the Matriculation Advisory Committee

Moved: Todd Rigg Carriero;Seconded:Steven Brown;MCU Not Present: Cynthia Dewar, Kimberly Keenan, Stanford Rappaport

Resolution 2014.09.03.02 Appointment to the Bookstore Auxiliary Board of Directors

RESOLVED, the Academic Senate appoint Wendy Owens to the Bookstore Auxiliary Board of Directors.

Moved: Todd Rigg CarrieroSeconded: Dana Jae Labrecque; MCU Not Present: Cynthia Dewar, Kimberly Keenan, Stanford Rappaport

