Official Minutes CCSF Academic Senate Executive Council Wednesday, September,52012, 2:30 – 5:00 pm Ocean Campus, ArtExtension 261

Council Members Present:Jacques Arceneaux, Anna Asebedo, Thomas Blair, Monica Bosson, Venette Cook, Anthony Costa, Erin Cunningham, Beth Ericson, Vivian Ikeda, Stephan Johnson, Lancelot Kao, Pamela Kamatani, Benedict Lim, Enrique Mireles, Kitty Moriwaki, Madeline Mueller, Suzanne Pugh, Francine Podenski, Carol Reitan, Lisa Romano, Karen Saginor, Louis Schubert, Diana Verdugo, Maria Villasana, Ellen Wall

Council Members Absent: Robert Clark, Suzanne Lo, Gloria Weinstock, Kovak Williamson

Other Senate Members Present: Susan Lopez, Alexandra Nickliss, Fred Teti

Guests: Atilla Gabor 2012 Council approved the August 15, 2012 and August 22, 2012 minutes as corrected.

- IV. Public Comment
 - x Anthony Costa related ITPC's upcoming recommendation to migrate CCSF faculty email accounts from GroupWise tcoGgle mail.
 - x Francine Podenski and Madeline Mueller clarified the use of theswoemoter and campus

V. Officers' Reports

President Saginor reported that:

- x The Academic Senate Executive Council orientaltieled August 29, 2012 was a success.
- x The Board of Trustees would meet September 11, 2012 to discuss a voluntary request of a special trustee and to revise the CCSF Vision and Mission Starment.
- x She had been named as part of a group to attend an all-day training given by the Accrediting Commission for Community and Junior CollegesQJC) on Accreditation basics and Program Review.

Х

1st VP Cook reported that:

Appendix A: Committee Appointments

Name of Committee	C/N	Name	Department	Status
Curriculum– A	С	Marco Mojica	Latin American Studies	New Application
Curriculum– B	С	Susmita Sengupt	Biological Sciences	New Application
Curriculum– B	С	Richard Taha	Computer Science and Technology	New Application
Curriculum- Resource	С	Cynthia Dewar	Special Assignment	New Application