Loren Bell, Dominique Chapuis, Ann Clark, Ophelia Clark, Sunny Clark, Mark Fan, Maria Franco, Darrel Hess, Lynda Hirose, Christopher Johnson, Joshua Law, Winnie Leong, David Lisker, Susan Lopez, Madeline Mueller, Glenn Nance, Pablo Rodriguez, Lisa Romano, Jane Sneed, Fred Teti, Pierre Thiry, Melinda Weil, Grace Yu

Rosemary Brinson, Fred Chavaria, John Odell, Denise Quinn, Karen Saginor Ed Murray, Jessica Williams

The meeting was called to order at 2:58 pm.

Agenda was adopted as amended.

President Fred Teti distributed a written copy of his announcements.

The Spring Session of the Academic Senate for California Community Colleges (ASCCC) Plenary Session is going to be at The Westin San Francisco Airport on April 7 – 9, 2005. Academic Senate Faculty Travel funds can be applied toward this conference; contact Travel Chair Ophelia Clark.

Fred distributed copies and urged Council to respond to a questionnaire regarding shared governance issues that was given to him by former president David Yee, currently a member of the ASCCC Relations with Local Senates Committee. The Associated Students are discussing charging an optional \$1.00 activism fee. Executive Council Members Melinda Weil and Chris Johnson were approved for tenure; please plan to celebrate with other newly tenured faculty at the end-of-the-semester faculty party.

2nd Vice President Sunny Clark announced the Panel Discussio

up for BCGR, the idea of expanding the descriptors for A through F, and the practice