Minutes of the Academic Senate Executive Council Ocean Avenue Campus, Rosenberg Library, Room 518 November 5, 2003

COUNCIL MEMBERS PRESENT: Rosemary Brinson, Dominique Chapuis, Fred Chavaria, Ophelia Clark, Sunny Clark, Maria Franco, Shama Hasib, Darrel Hess, Lynda Hirose, Camille Hoffman, Christopher Johnson, Joshua Law, Winnie Leong, Madeline Mueller, Glenn Nance, Francine Podenski, Louis Schubert, Chris Shaeffer, Elisa Shore, Jane Sneed, Fred Teti, David Yee

COUNCIL MEMBERS ABSENT: Gonzalo Castro-Gonzalez, Ann Clark, Christopher Kox, Barry Lynch, John Odell, Pablo Rodriguez, Lisa Romano

GUESTS: Julia Bergman, Library Services; Barbara Racek, Teachers Resource Center; Judy Teng, Dean, Contract